Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Garrett Larson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Garrett Larson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (118 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tom Harless

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went through Garrett Larson’s team for the past 3 years. Excellent service, great rates, and very kind people."

Autumn Johnson

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with! Salana helped me bundle my auto and renters insurance. She was amazing to work with and had a great attitude!"

Kennedy Willemarck

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett Larson and his team were great and easy to work with! They were extremely helpful in setting up my auto policy! Highly recommend!"

Christopher Royal

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience garrets team was awesome, i worked with Melinda she got all my life insurance policies for me, and my kids done in a jiff, i didnt have to do anthing, but take a breff survey, and answer a few health questions."

Jacob Erovick

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett and his team were great to work with to set up my auto policy."

Bobbie Hansen

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melinda was absolutely amazing to work with. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for insurance. She was able to bundle my homeowners, auto insurance, and GAAP coverage together so I have one easy payment! She did mention life insurance but I have a separate policy through work. She explained everything so thoroughly to us and was so helpful from start to finish. I look forward to working with her and State Farm for many years!"

Jaden Hudziak

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett and his team are great!! Salana helped me get coverage for my car and bundled it with my renters policy. Highly recommend this team!"

salana Johnson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garret and his team were wonderful! They helped me with my insurance needs for my car and home! I would highly recommend them!"

Sam Flowers

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garret’s whole team is good to work with. Melinda Helped answer all the questions and made sure we were comfortable moving forward."

Melinda Kichler

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett was great to work with and very knowledgeable. He helped me with all of my life insurance questions, and made it easy to understand what I was getting. I absolutely reccomend him for your home and auto needs, but especially for your life insurance needs!"

That Light skin kid

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett's whole team is great to work with. Melinda helped answer all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable moving forward. Would recommend the team to everyone we know!"

levi cudmore

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett made the transition to state farm very easy for me. He was very helpful with setting me up with necessary coverage I needed. The whole team is awesome and great to work with! Highly recommend!"

Mike Wittock

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"You can trust your auto, home, and life insurance with Garrett and his team!"

Ashley Kangas

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett Larson and his whole team have been an absolute delight to work with from our very first interaction when I moved to Minneapolis several years ago. They are always very friendly and willing to answer any questions I may have regarding my renters or auto policy. I always walk away feeling like they are very knowledgeable and willing to lay out options to get me the best coverage while keeping things as affordable as possible. Would definitely recommend!"

Colleen Thompson

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and willing to help with anything! Thank you so much!"

Tucker Ahlstrom

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Garrett Larson’s office was my first experience with car insurance post college and I highly recommend them for anyone looking for great customer service and reasonably priced car insurance. They were especially understanding of the fact that I was new to car insurance and took the time to explain everything in detail to me. I had so many questions in the beginning of the process and Karen (one of Garrett’s office personnel) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable."

Kelsey Gross

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service -- thorough responses to questions, quick responses, and they work to make everything easy for you. We moved from out of state to MN, and then a few years later from MN to another state, and they made both transitions very smooth! They recommended options and gave us lots of info, but never pushed any decision on us. I highly recommend Garrett Larson State Farm."

Adriana Pérez

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"After almost 4 years of experience with this team, all I have to say are good things. They’re very responsive and knowledgeable. From the very beginning, I had questions about car insurance and different discounts available. They were very responsive and helpful throughout the process. Whether it was through email or phone, they are always willing to help!"

Arani Roy

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I used their services for 3 years and have been immensely impressed by the courtesy, promptness of response and efficiency. They have even been very helpful in the transfer of my policies out of state when I moved out of MN. I would highly recommend them to any customer looking for a great insurance agent in the Twin City area."

Tim Pupak

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team is top-notch. Every time I've needed any type of assistance (whether it be payment, billing changes, etc.) all of their representatives are there to help with any of my needs. Their lightning-fast follow up, diligence, and positive attitude makes them a pleasure to work with. They're communication style is the perfect balance between professional and casual - this way you feel respected and valued as a customer, but also feel like you are chatting with your friend. I'd recommend Garrett Larson's State Farm to anyone. Great job Ashley, Robyn, and Tony."

Erik Shallbetter

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Garrett and his team on a homeowners policy and several vehicles. They were great to work with and went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I needed!"

Stephanie Mathena

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had such a great experience with them for 5 years. Robyn is lovely and was so helpful in making my move a seamless one when I relocated to a different state. Highly recommend!"

Mark C.

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Garrett and Robyn made switching to State Farm painless and it was a great move for our family - we saved a significant amount of money for the same coverage we had with another company."

Joel Benolken

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is a great office. They treat you like family."

Chris Riedel

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had multiple opportunities to interact directly with team members at Garrett Larson's State Farm agent office. The claims involved were all automotive, but each had elements that were specific to that particular claim. One involved a rental vehicle, one involved body damage that was caused by me, and also there were incidents where another driver caused the damage, once in a parking garage and once from a roadway collision. In all cases the agency's accessibility was immediate. Their response was thorough and professional, and they anticipated needs without me having to bring them up such as my need for a rental vehicle while my car was unavailable to me during the repair work. Every aspect of the claim was handled correctly the first time, and there were never any out of pocket costs on my part that were deviations from what I had expected. There was always follow up to ensure that I was satisfied with the work performed by third parties. I know I could save five or six dollars a month with certain other insurers, but I know that I would not be able to have the same overwhelmingly positive experiences that I have had with Garrett Larson's agency and with State Farm."